网站翻译服务

网站为何需要翻译?

根据1996年公布的数据显示,因特网使用者中超过80%为英语作为母语的人士,在2010年,这一数字降至27.3%。随着世界趋于全球化,我们预计这个数字将进一步降低。还不信服?欧盟委员会最新发布的欧盟民意调查报告显示,关于欧洲在线语言偏好,90%的欧盟因特网使用者倾向于访问显示他们本国语言的网站,只有53%的使用者愿意接受仅为英语版的网站(来源Flash Eurobarometer, Flash EB Series #313, May 2011)

为何选择我们?

高质量翻译——完美地实现网站本地化

为确保提供出色的翻译,我们的高水准口译和笔译员必须通过我们严格的初选测试。另外,我们还进行定期培训,大部分译员都有翻译专业学位,且是翻译权威机构会员。我们团队成员有着卓越的写作技能,我们与世界最大的几个市场营销公司和公关公司有着密切合作。

周期快——我们每天能够完成多达20,000字!

无论您是个人还是公司,水石翻译能够完成您急需的文件翻译需求。我们团队成员工作快速,准确和专业。

保密——我们对您的承诺

水石翻译承诺保护您的机密信息。我们与所有译员签订保密协议。若您要求,我们同样愿意与您签订保密协议。另外,通过我们内部安全服务器系统,只有涉及既定翻译项目的译员才可以接触相关材料。

个案研究

鳄鱼

客户背景

鳄鱼是成立于1933年的法国服装公司,销售高端服装、鞋类、香水、皮件、手表、眼镜,以及最著名的polo衬衫。近年来,鳄鱼引入了一系列家用床单和毛巾。

开展的翻译工作

鳄鱼自2011年起成为水石翻译的常客,我们有效开展了其网站的翻译工作。目标语言从最初的德语和西班牙语,渐渐将新增的法语和意大利语翻译任务给了我们。我们用一支专业的市场营销翻译团队有效地协助其多语种市场营销。

联系我们

上海总部

上海市静安区 南京西路1717号 会德丰广场25层 200040
电话:+86 21 6224 3798

Website Translation Services

Why have my website translated?

According to published data, in 1996, more than 80 percent of Internet users were native English speakers, by 2010, that percentage had dropped to 27.3 percent. As the world continues to become increasingly globalised, we can expect for this percentage to continue dropping further. Still not convinced? The European Commission recently published a Eurobarometer report revealing European online language preferences, it found that 90% of internet users in EU would prefer to visit a website in their own language and only 53% would accept visiting an English version of the website (Flash Eurobarometer, Flash EB Series #313, May 2011).

Why choose us?

Quality Translations - Websites localised perfectly

To ensure excellence, our high-calibre translators and interpreters have had to pass our strict entrance tests. Periodically they undergo professional training and are nearly always degree holders in translation as well as being full members of professional translation bodies. Our team members are excellent writers and have been working together with many of the biggest marketing and public relation agencies in the world.

Fast turnaround - We can translate up to 20,000 words a day!

Whether you are an individual or a corporate entity, Waterstone Translations is able to satisfy your urgent document translation requirements. Our team members are quick, accurate and professional.

Confidentiality - Our promise to you

Waterstone Translations promises to protect your confidential information. We sign confidentiality agreements with all our translators and at your request, will also sign non disclosures with you. In addition, through our secure servers only those assigned with the project can have access to relevant materials.

Case study

Lacoste

Client Background

Lacoste is a French clothing company founded in 1933 that sells high-end clothing, footwear, perfume, leather goods, watches, eyewear, and most famously polo shirts. In recent years, Lacoste has introduced a home line of sheeting and towels

Translation Performed

Lacoste has been a regular client of Waterstone Translations since 2011, one particular requirement was to effectively carry out their website translations. Target languages started initially with German and Spanish, but over time French and Italian translation responsibilities was passed to us. We have dedicated a special team of our professional linguists fluent in Marketing speak to handle their multilingual marketing campaigns.

Contact Us

Shanghai Head Office

25F, Wheelock Square, 1717 West Nanjing Road, Jing'an District, Shanghai,200040
Tel: +86 21 6224 3798