口译服务

随着时间推移,水石翻译已拥有3,000逾名经认证的多语种口译员。我们发现,客户给予我们相当正面的评价,因为我们的口译员不仅以客户为本,而且还掌握出色的语言技能。以下是我们提供的最常见的口译服务类别:

交替传译

交替传译是最常见和基本的口译形式,适用于几乎所有场合,比如会见、展会和专题报告。最简单的形式为,口译员无需任何设备跨桌口译,专题报告翻译将需要口译员在台上或台下通过麦克风进行口译。

同声传译

同声传译相比交替传译在难度上高了一个台阶,因为同声传译是即时翻译。一般而言,这种口译形式适合大型会议,高层会议或主办方认为交流量和速度必须得到保证的其他情况。同声传译对于口译员而言是极度伤神的工作,因此,口译员必需在工作过程中定时休息,以保证口译质量。通常情况下,同声传译需要配备两名译员,每隔20到30分钟轮流一次。

至于所需设备,在隔离小房间里的译员将配有耳机和麦克风,听众将配用特殊耳机,所有这些设备都将由水石翻译提供。

为何选择我们?

高质量口译——我们如何确保卓越

为确保提供出色的翻译,我们的高水准口译和笔译员必须通过我们严格的初选测试。另外,我们还进行定期培训,所有译员都有口译专业学位,且是口译权威机构会员。我们团队成员有着卓越的语言技能,而且人品良好;多年来我们合作愉快,而且建立了坚实的工作关系。

专业性——我们明白我们的口译员代表着您的形象!

我们的口译员形象端庄,通晓商务礼仪,并且知道他们的工作是尽其所能代表着您的良好形象;无论是协助商谈一笔生意还是帮助您推销您的产品和服务。

保密——我们对您的承诺

水石翻译承诺保护您的机密信息。我们与所有口译员签订保密协议。若您要求,我们同样愿意与您签订保密协议。另外,通过我们内部安全服务器系统,只有涉及既定翻译项目的译员才可以接触相关材料。

个案研究

辉瑞制药

客户背景

辉瑞制药公司是总部位于纽约城的美国跨国制药公司,研究总部位于康涅狄格州格罗顿。按收益排名,它是全球最大的制药公司之一。

开展的翻译工作

辉瑞总部高层人员访问上海分公司进行为期两周的内部IT审计,他们选择了水石翻译提供交替传译服务。我们派了一位最有IT专业知识和经验的高级口译员担任该项目口译,确保一切顺利稳妥。

联系我们

上海总部

上海市静安区 南京西路1717号 会德丰广场25层 200040
电话:+86 21 6224 3798

Interpretation Services

Waterstone Translations has over time collected over 3,000 certified interpreters in multiple languages. We find the feedback we receive from clients tend to be very positive as our interpreters are client focused and possess strong linguistic abilities. Below are a two of the most common types of interpretation services we offer:

Consecutive interpretation

The most common and basic form of interpretation, it is suitable for almost all occasions including meetings, exhibitions presentations. The interpreter listens to the source language and delivers the translated content after the speaker finishes their sentence. In its most simplest form, the interpreter will speak across a table with no equipment required, interpreting a presentation would require the interpreter to be either on or off stage, speaking into a microphone.

Simultaneous Interpretation

Simultaneous interpretation is a step up in difficulty as the interpretation takes place in real time. Generally this form of interpretation is suitable for large conferences, high level meetings or any situation where the organizer feels the flow and speed of communication warrants it. Simultaneous interpretation is mentally taxing for the interpreter and regular rest breaks must be provided to prevent the quality of translation deteriorating. Normally, two interpreters will take turns to interpret in 20-30 minute intervals.

In terms of the equipment required, the interpreter should be provided with a headset and a microphone in an isolated booth and the listeners provided with special headsets, all of which can be provided by Waterstone Translations.

Why choose us?

Quality Interpretations – How we ensure excellence

To ensure excellence, our high-calibre translators and interpreters have had to pass our strict entrance tests. Periodically they undergo professional training and are always degree holders in interpretations as well as being full members of professional interpretation bodies. Our team members are not only excellent linguists, but they are good people too; we have, over many years, enjoyed working with them and have built up a strong working relationship.

Professionalism - We understand that our interpreters represent you!

Groomed and well versed in business etiquette, our interpreters understands that their job is to represent you to the best of their ability; whether that is to aid you negotiate a deal or assist in pitching your products and services.

Confidentiality - Our promise to you

Waterstone Translations promises to protect your confidential information. We sign confidentiality agreements with all our interpreters and at your request, will also sign non disclosures with you. In addition, through our secure servers only those assigned with the project can have access to relevant materials.

Case study

Pfizer

Client Background

Pfizer, Inc. is an American multinational pharmaceutical corporation headquartered in New York City, New York, with its research headquarters in Groton, Connecticut. It is among the world's largest pharmaceutical companies by turnover.

Translation Performed

When senior staff from Pfizer's head office visited their Shanghai office for two weeks to perform an internal audit of their IT systems, Pfizer approached Waterstone Translations to provide consecutive interpretation services. Waterstone Translations was able to employ one of its most senior interpreters with specialist knowledge in IT to ensure the process ran smoothly.

Contact Us

Shanghai Head Office

25F, Wheelock Square, 1717 West Nanjing Road, Jing'an District, Shanghai,200040
Tel: +86 21 6224 3798